Retrospect: First week of blogging.

A few weeks back I had the idea to start a blog. Last monday I started blogging. I didn’t expect it to take off the way it did but I’m glad it did. Now, I had low expectations for this blog (certainly didn’t expect to be features on freshly pressed ever, let alone so soon). This has changed my vision of this blog and reminded me that it should provide more quality posts than I had first planned on. My well of sources is not never-ending so I would like to request something. This post is a friendly question.  Post suggestions on subjects (concerning writing/reading/publishing) you want to read about so I can provide a daily post that is both high in quality and not pointless.

Also please give me a like or follow me on twitter. I will attempt to be more active on those platforms soon.
Click here to go to the facebook of Sander F.

Click here to go to the twitterpage of Sander F.

Lastly don’t forget to take a look at my shortstories. You can go to a personalized AStore by clicking “Released Stories” in the header. Every week I will hold a promo for one of those stories. You can “Sofia” for free next saturday. Please don’t forget to review when you do receive a copy!

Enhanced by Zemanta
~ by Sander on August 29, 2012.

3 Responses to “Retrospect: First week of blogging.”

  1. Enjoying your posts which is why I started following – but there are too many! Can’t take it all in….I feel a bit bombarded…I don’t know if anyone else feels the same but I’d suggest spacing them apart a bit. Slow down… you’ve got a lot of time ahead of you!! – though I would say that being ancient and in a gearing down phase of life…keep up the good work.

    • Which is why I mentoned a daily post. 🙂 I’m planning on having one post per day with larger articles every two days. Now I’m just setting up some backlog. A bit of content to get people here. 🙂

  2. I started my blog this last week as well. I have had fun reading your posts and listening to your tips on writing. As a fellow writer (as I suppose all of us here on wordpress are) I appreciate what you do. I mostly deal with poetry, but short stories are fun too. Thanks for the thoughts!

    – smiles in the sky

Leave a Reply

 
